Contact

The Tanner Dance Program is located in one side of the Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts & Education Complex (BTSAEC) on the main campus of the University of Utah.

Physical and Mailing Address 1721 Campus Center Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84112

Phone 801-581-7374

Email tannerdance@utah.edu

Fax 801-581-4091

Summer 2019 Office Hours

Monday- Friday 9:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.

2019/2020 School Year Office Hours

Monday- Friday 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Saturday 9:00 a.m.- 1:00 p.m.

Sunday CLOSED

For studio rental information, please contact Amy Buchanan at amy.buchanan@utah.edu

PARKING


Parking is available within walking distance of the building. If you plan on dropping off and picking up your dancer, please use the round-about. If you would like to park for longer than 15 minutes to wait for your dancer in the lobby, please park in the adjacent lot directly next to the building on the southeast side.

PLEASE NOTE: You are required to have a Tanner Dance parking pass to park in both of these locations. Parking passes may be purchased online or in the office.

More information about parking at Tanner Dance can be found by clicking here.

Holiday Closures 2019/ 2020


Monday, September 2 for Labor Day

Wednesday, November 27- Saturday, November 30 for Thanksgiving Break

Monday, December 9 - Saturday, January 4 for Winter Break (studio classes at University studio; some programs excluded)

Monday, January 20 for MLK Day

Monday, February 17 for President’s Day

Monday, March 18 - Saturday, March 23 for Spring Break

Friday, April 19 and Saturday, April 20 for Easter Break