Main Navigation


Preschool Programs


Outreach


Home Performances

Throughout the year the various classes and programs have performances to showcase their hard work. We invite you to attend and show your support. Below is a list of upcoming Tanner Dance events.

Momentum Showcase

Under Mysterious Circumstances

Friday, October 7, 2022 at 7pm; Saturday, October 8, 2022 at 2pm & 7pm

Tanner Black Box Theatre

The Tanner Dance Contemporary Companies present Under Mysterious Circumstances - a collection of choreography inspired by dreams, myths, and unexplained phenomena.

This performance includes original creations by the students as well as by guest artists Rachel Barker, Nathan Shaw, Lauren Gresens and Anne Marie Robson Smock.

 

Friday, October 7 at 7:00 PM

Saturday, October 8 at 2:00 PM + 7:00 PM

 

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre

Beverley Taylor Sorenson Arts + Education Complex

1721 Campus Center Drive, Salt Lake City

 

Tickets are $10 each

 

This performance is recommended for ages 8+. Please no babes in arms.

 

 

 

 

Virginia Tanner Dance Studio Program

Ring Around the Rose: Her Story

Virginia Tanner Studio Program performs as part of Repertory Dance Theatre's Ring Around the Rose series

Saturday, November 12, 2022 at 11:00am and 1:00pm

Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center

Children's Dance Theatre Presents:

CDT at the Rose

Saturday, November 12, 2022 at 7pm

Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center

Tanner Dance Ballet Program

Nutcracker Delights

Tanner Dance Ballet Program

Friday, December 2, 2022 at 7pm

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre

Virginia Tanner Studio Program Holiday Showing

Simple Gifts

Saturday, December 3, 2022 at 2pm

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre

Children's Dance Theatre

The Jenny Oaks Baker Christmas Concert

Saturday, December 3, 2022 at Kingsbury Hall
Friday, December 16, 2022 at Skyridge High School

More information coming soon!

Tanner Dance

In Accord Concert

Friday, January 20, 2023 at 5:30pm and7:30pm; Saturday, January 21, 2023 at 5:30pm and 7:30pm

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre

Children's Dance Theatre

Salt

Friday, March 24, 2023 at 7pm and Saturday, March 25, 2023 at 2pm
Janet Quinney Lawson Capitol Theatre

Adults with Disabilities Leadd Program Showcase

Anywhere Artist

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre
April 2023

Adults with Disabilities Elevate Theatre Company

Once on this Island, JR

April 2023
Rose Wagner Performing Arts Center

Virginia Tanner Studio Program Spring Show

Hope Dances

Friday, May 12, 2023 at 7pm & Saturday, May 13, 2023 at 11am and 2pm

Kingsbury Hall

Tipping Point Showcase

Smoke and Mirrors

Thursday and Friday, May 18 and 19, 2023 at 7pm; Saturday, May 20, 2023 at 2pm

Tanner Dance Black Box Theatre